Confess by Colleen Hoover | Review

Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Published: 2015
Genre: NA/Contemporary

My rating: ★★★★★

Goodreads summary: Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…


Well, I guess it’s official. I am now a big huge fan of Colleen Hoover!

notworthy
What can I even say? This book was beautiful, inside and out! And seriously, have you seen the cover? Gorgeous. 

This was my first time ever reading any of Colleen Hoover’s work and I was totally sucked in to the story.
I will say this, never before have I read a book which had me reaching for tissues within the first few pages.
Until this one.
Then a few pages later, it had me laughing…This book just gave me so many feels!! ♥ I simply could not put it down, even though I read this whilst on vacation!  The storyline was intriguing, the characters super relatable and likeable (except for Trey. Ew. Hate him!), and the way everything tied together in the end was just WOW. Perfection.
And, despite the fact that the romance aspect of this book is a case of insta-love, I actually really liked it. In most cases I would have probably cringed, but in this book it totally worked. I love Auburn and Owen!

 Also, for a person like me who is a very curious individual, there’s just something about reading confessions! It’s so fascinating, and the inclusion of all the confessions and artwork in this novel definitely made for a unique reading experience.

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick contemporary read. I haven’t read many New Adult books, but I’d say this is absolutely a good one! You will laugh, you will cry, you will feel all the feels with this novel. I’ve heard that of all Colleen Hoover’s books, this is many girls’ least favourite… Well if that’s any indication of what I’ll be in for in the future, I’m one happy reader! 😀

J

2 comments

Leave a Reply

