#TBRTAKEDOWN 5.0

So I just heard about this challenge the other day and thought it would be fun to give it a shot! Unfortunately I’ve been struggling with a bit of a reading slump lately, so I have a theory that this challenge might help get the ball rolling again. It isn’t that I’m not enjoying my current read (Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas!), but I’ve been so distracted and busy with other things lately that I guess I just fell out of my reading rhythm.. you guys know how it is right??

procrastination.gif

Anyway, Β so I spent a good 20 minutes yesterday desperately trying to decide which books to read for this challenge, and oh boy… if I actually pull this off I’m going to be very surprised and impressed with myself. A couple of the books look like they’re short enough that I might be able to get through them in a day or so, but I’m really gonna have to buckle down to get through all 5!

In case any of you weren’t familiar with the challenge, here it is:


The challenge starts on February 6th, and goes until the 12th!

And without further ado, my choices:

Tbr shelf for over a year: Every Day by David Levithan

Most recent book haul: The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

First book in a series: The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

Catch up on a series: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Out of your comfort zone: All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Pretty excited about this list! Out of all of them I’m probably most looking forward to reading Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, since I LOVED Red Queen.❀️

Good luck to anyone else attempting this challenge, and happy reading! 😊

J

 

5 comments

  1. Oh wow this challenge actually seems so cool! Those prompts are also really helpful – I can think of at least 5 books for each one that I need/want to read. If only I had time to participate *sigh*. Good luck, I can’t wait to see how you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

